A Modern Mum’s Essential. Clothies Review and Giveaway.

Clothies are the brain child of a lovely lady called Sarah. A lover of fabric and fleece, she wanted to find an accessory to compliment some blankets she was making by using the same fabric to be able to create gift sets, but also wanted to ensure they were affordable.

Now I usually, and have always been found to, favour muslins but when I saw these I was really taken with them. They’re so different to anything on the market at the moment, even against existing burp cloths, and I’ve been fortunate enough to give them a whirl.

I was sent the Dinosaur print and my first impressions were really good. The design is funky, fresh as well as bold and bright and they come in packs of 3, typically a patterned fabric, along with two plainer ones. In this case, one dinosaur print, one plain green with small white polka dots and a further plain sky blue one. They’re packaged in a lovely cardboard insert, so they could easily be bought as a gift for a new or expectant mum.

clothies review giveaway dinsoaur print

Clothies are made from microfleece, a lightweight and extremely soft fabric, perfect for baby’s skin! It’s also super absorbent which is essential because Teddy’s milk doesn’t then leak through on to my shoulder, and secondly you don’t end up wiping up more sick with an already soaked muslin.

They’re a great size to fit in your changing bag, although I would prefer them to be a little bigger (they’re about 48cm x 18cm) , maybe this is something to consider in the future, but I’ve also been keeping them downstairs in my “baby changing basket” which I always have to hand to keep all the essentials in and they hardly take up any room at all.

I would happily say they are multifunctional. Not only are they burp cloths, but I even used one to mop up a wee Teddy managed to spring on me mid nappy change that ended up covering the changing mat. I would even go so far as to say I may even use them when Teddy is teething and dribbling a lot, what’s the harm in tucking them into the top of their clothes. At least you know that way it’s being absorbed away from the skin and should help prevent any rashes around the mouth and neck!

Clothies wash brilliantly, retaining their colour with no fade or dullness. They also dry super quick too. We rarely use a tumble dryer, instead opting for an airer, and they were dry by the end of the day!

clothies review giveaway dinsoaur print

The website has a full range of Clothies and the fleece blankets I mentioned earlier. Typically, they are gender specific but there are a couple of unisex options too which is great. Priced at £14.99 I’d say, for a quality and handmade product, that they’re totally worth the spend! Lots of people often say function over fashion, but why compromise when you can have both?

Now I have the chance for one lucky person to win a set of Clothies of their choice (from the core range only), just enter below using Rafflecopter!

Jade x

a Rafflecopter giveaway

*We were sent Clothies for the purposes of this review, all views and opinions are my own.

Follow:

102 Comments

  1. Natalie Crossan
    July 17, 2015 / 11:11 pm

    The lilac bird print :)

  2. Nicola Holland
    July 17, 2015 / 10:10 pm

    Dinosaur print

  3. Lizzy Cooper
    July 17, 2015 / 10:39 pm

    The dino ones please 😀

  4. Caroline Blaza
    July 17, 2015 / 10:31 pm

    I love the unisex owl set x

  5. Spencer Broadley
    July 17, 2015 / 10:04 pm

    Dinosaur print

  6. Sue Carter
    July 17, 2015 / 9:51 pm

    I would love the blue zoo print for my baby grandson.

  7. fiona aitken
    July 17, 2015 / 8:00 pm

    Love the lilac bird print

  8. July 17, 2015 / 9:00 pm

    Great post, I’ve never seen these before but I like the sound of them!

    The Lilac Birds or Pears prints are the two that catch my eye :)

    X X

  9. Denielle Nicol
    July 17, 2015 / 8:46 pm

    The unisex owl set

  10. karen cowley
    July 17, 2015 / 8:41 pm

    Loving the dinosaur print, due my first in 9 weeks , thanks for the chance x

  11. Kirsty Woods
    July 17, 2015 / 8:37 pm

    Woodland print

  12. Sharon Mclauchlan
    July 17, 2015 / 8:33 pm

    SLEEPY OWL PRINT

  13. Fiona K
    July 17, 2015 / 8:22 pm

    Very hard to choose as all really lovely, but my fave is the Spring Bird.

  14. Pam Francis Gregory
    July 17, 2015 / 7:41 pm

    Sleepy Owl

  15. Keeley Shaw
    July 17, 2015 / 6:37 pm

    I love the Woodland Print.

  16. Keith Hunt
    July 17, 2015 / 5:05 pm

    woodland print please

  17. Kerry-Ann Pope
    July 17, 2015 / 4:56 pm

    The Pink Zoo Print is really lovely

  18. Catherine Gregory
    July 17, 2015 / 4:51 pm

    The Pink Zoo Print is lovely :)

  19. carol boffey
    July 17, 2015 / 4:21 pm

    dinosaur print

  20. Eleanor Wigmore
    July 17, 2015 / 3:56 pm

    Unisex owl print.

  21. liz ferguson
    July 17, 2015 / 3:50 pm

    owl print xx

  22. Gabrielle Powell
    July 17, 2015 / 3:10 pm

    I like the Unisex Owl print. adorable !

  23. KATHY D
    July 17, 2015 / 2:39 pm

    Lilac Birds

  24. Emma Fox
    July 17, 2015 / 2:39 pm

    The owl print looks great

  25. Laura Loo
    July 17, 2015 / 2:19 pm

    I love the blue zoo print ones

  26. Rachel Craig
    July 17, 2015 / 2:09 pm

    Unisex Owl Print.

  27. Sammy Fairman
    July 17, 2015 / 1:23 pm

    Blue Zoo print please

  28. Sue McCarthy
    July 17, 2015 / 1:14 pm

    The Sleepy Owls please

  29. pauline black
    July 17, 2015 / 12:44 pm

    Unisex owls please!

  30. Julie Ward
    July 17, 2015 / 12:38 pm

    The sleepy owl set

  31. heather tinkler
    July 17, 2015 / 12:37 pm

    The woodland print looks great

  32. Tracey Tedford
    July 17, 2015 / 12:23 pm

    unisex owl print please

  33. gemma clark
    July 17, 2015 / 12:04 pm

    I would love the unisex owl print for my baby girl :)

  34. Allan Fullarton
    July 17, 2015 / 11:49 am

    Dinosaur print is great!

  35. Alexandra Smith
    July 17, 2015 / 11:12 am

    the dinosaur one would be great!

  36. Sarah Spencer
    July 17, 2015 / 10:51 am

    Dinosaur print please.

  37. Minnie15
    July 17, 2015 / 10:14 am

    The unisex owl print is fab! :) x

  38. Vicky Robinson
    July 17, 2015 / 3:52 am

    I would love the Pink Zoo set please.

  39. Jayne K
    July 16, 2015 / 10:04 pm

    Lilac bird print

  40. katie w
    July 16, 2015 / 8:19 pm

    has to be the dinosaur print for us

  41. claire haskins
    July 16, 2015 / 8:06 pm

    pink zoo please

  42. Diana
    July 16, 2015 / 3:26 pm

    woodland print :)

  43. Clare Hubbard
    July 16, 2015 / 2:45 pm

    Love the dinosaur print for my littly boy

  44. Susan B
    July 16, 2015 / 11:51 am

    The Unisex Owl Print looks particularly pretty.

  45. Kat Allinson
    July 16, 2015 / 8:29 am

    I love the Blue Zoo print :)

  46. Hayley Todd
    July 15, 2015 / 7:39 pm

    I would love the Dinosaur print please x

  47. Cheryl Kean
    July 15, 2015 / 3:55 pm

    woodland print please

  48. July 15, 2015 / 1:32 pm

    I know a little madam whose Mummy would adore the lilac birds ones :)

  49. Sarah Lee
    July 15, 2015 / 2:44 am

    I’d love the pears print

  50. Keshia Esgate
    July 14, 2015 / 10:06 pm

    Pink zoo print

  51. pamela gossage
    July 14, 2015 / 4:30 pm

    Dinosaur print please

  52. kris
    July 14, 2015 / 1:44 pm

    dinosaur print

  53. Jennifer I
    July 13, 2015 / 9:48 pm

    I would love the woodland print, gorgeous.

  54. winnie
    July 13, 2015 / 9:52 am

    the apples print please

  55. Kristy Brown
    July 13, 2015 / 9:27 am

    I would love the Lilac bird print

  56. Laura Walker
    July 12, 2015 / 3:28 pm

    I would love the dinosaur print

  57. Danielle.a
    July 11, 2015 / 9:09 pm

    Pink zoo print please

  58. Richard Tyler
    July 10, 2015 / 12:27 pm

    Dinosaur Print (Please:)

  59. DAWN ADAMS
    July 9, 2015 / 9:21 pm

    Apples Print Please

  60. Danielle Powell
    July 9, 2015 / 2:42 pm

    These are fantastic! I love the unisex owl ones. Thanks for the chance

  61. gemma brown
    July 9, 2015 / 2:01 pm

    i would love the dinosaur print 😀

  62. Stewart Osborn
    July 8, 2015 / 12:58 pm

    Woodland Print!

  63. Clare H
    July 7, 2015 / 1:48 pm

    unisex owl please

  64. Tammy Tudor
    July 7, 2015 / 12:04 pm

    the dinosaur print :)

  65. claire woods
    July 6, 2015 / 6:29 pm

    Woodland print collection

  66. Rhi P
    July 6, 2015 / 3:16 pm

    The Woodland print collection is lovely!

  67. PAULINE HILL
    July 6, 2015 / 11:18 am

    the dinosaur print

  68. jodie crossley
    July 6, 2015 / 11:14 am

    would love the spring bird print pls!

  69. July 6, 2015 / 8:30 am

    I love owls so any of the sets that feature owls would be fab!!

  70. cat culmer
    July 6, 2015 / 1:54 am

    the dinosaur print is fab

  71. Victoria N
    July 5, 2015 / 10:21 pm

    I love the woodland print

  72. Katy M
    July 5, 2015 / 9:55 pm

    I love the woodland print – though it was a hard choice!

  73. Michelle Banks
    July 5, 2015 / 9:34 pm

    The Lilac Bird print set please

  74. tracey ryder
    July 5, 2015 / 9:06 pm

    love the woodland print

  75. caroline walliss
    July 5, 2015 / 9:06 pm

    Dinosaur print please!x

  76. Elizabeth Hinds
    July 5, 2015 / 8:58 pm

    Oh I love the Lilac Bird print! :)

  77. Fiona Henderson
    July 5, 2015 / 8:56 pm

    dinosaur print

  78. Ashleigh Allan
    July 5, 2015 / 8:33 pm

    I like the dinosaur print!

  79. Laura Pritchard
    July 5, 2015 / 6:58 pm

    The Lilac Bird print set please :-)

  80. Jenna O
    July 5, 2015 / 5:41 pm

    I would love the woodland print!

  81. rebecca nisbet
    July 5, 2015 / 3:48 pm

    i would choose the woodland print :)

  82. Nicki Evans
    July 5, 2015 / 2:02 pm

    I like the dinosaur print.

  83. Martina Pichova
    July 5, 2015 / 1:51 pm

    the unisex owl print, please

  84. laura stewart
    July 5, 2015 / 1:46 pm

    i like the woodland print xx

  85. Miss Tracy Hanson
    July 5, 2015 / 1:44 pm

    The Unisex Owl would be great. My friend has just had the “nappy” news after years of trying. She’s trying not to learn the sex of her baby so this would be perfect.

  86. Paula Readings
    July 5, 2015 / 11:24 am

    Dinosaur print please.

  87. Ana-Maria Suciu
    July 5, 2015 / 8:20 am

    Chloe Awarded The Clothies Baby Burp Cloths is my favourite set

  88. July 4, 2015 / 10:36 pm

    They look gorgeous! I think it’s the Pink Zoo that’s my favourite!

  89. iain maciver
    July 4, 2015 / 10:09 pm

    any of them

  90. EMMA WALTERS
    July 4, 2015 / 9:23 pm

    i would love the woodland print :)

  91. July 4, 2015 / 9:00 pm

    These look fab :) the dinsour print is lovely

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *