Review + Giveaway | Kingdom Of You Personalised Books

I say it time and time again but I really do love anything personalised. You may remember at the end of last year I reviewed a gorgeous book made by Lost My Name. Lost My Name create these incredible books that incorporate your child’s name into them. Kingdom Of You is their third creation and it’s one of those books that you just know you and the kids will be treasuring for a while to come.

The ordering process, as with all books by Lost My Name, is absolutely seamless. Type in your child’s name (their first wish), followed by their gender and then choose which adventurer best represents them. Head over to the preview where you can change the cast of the book; choose from dinosaurs, superheroes, animals and princesses followed by choosing their third wish – their favourite food which could be pizza, pasta, chicken or ice cream.

kingdom of you lost my name third book personalised keepsake gift for child luxury reading perfect for kids

The final option is to type a little dedication which gets printed in the front of the book. This is where it’s lovely to express how much you love your child, how proud you are of them, a small happy birthday message or a keepsake date – it’s totally up to you. I always think it’s lovely to have a little date in there to remind them of a time in their lives and that’s part of this book which makes it great for a present, a milestone or a keepsake.

I’ll try not to give too much of the story away but I really felt like this made a jump from the prior Lost My Name creations. It felt that little bit more mature, a little coming of age and will help them start to realise responsibilities. From the laundry genie to the cast to the food, it’s every child’s wildest adventure and it’s spectacular. This adventure is so imaginative and creative. I love that a child could have made this up despite the story being created by adults. The creators have really spent time getting into the mind of a child to come up with this engaging and luxurious adventure.

kingdom of you lost my name third book personalised keepsake gift for child luxury reading perfect for kids

It focuses on your child’s favourite things, craziest obsessions all while they are King or Queen of their very own kingdom.

The Kingdom of You illustrations are crazy, crazy good. I mean, where do they find these people? The drawings are insane and the colours just burst out from the page as soon as you open it. I don’t think there was a page where even I didn’t feel drawn into the book. I wanted to turn the pages faster than my child and that’s saying something. Without a doubt it’ll be one of those books that your child will get stuck on and want to read time and time again.

I can’t recommend Kingdom of You enough. In fact, I would recommend any of the Lost My Name creations in a heart beat because I genuinely can’t fault the quality of the books or the quality of their stories. I love that Lost My Name are taking time to come up with these incredible creations rather than coming up with loads of little rubbish stories. These are engaging, adventurous and utterly inspiring.

If you’d like to win your own copy of Kingdom of You then I have a giveaway below so you can do just that!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Terms and Conditions

  • This competition will open on 29th April and will close on 15th May at 11.59pm
  • One winner will be selected at random
  • One winner will receive 1 x Kingdom of You book with personalisations of their choice
  • UK entrants only
  • No cash alternative will be offered
  • The winner will be announced on Raising the Rings social media outlets, not the blog and will be contacted by email
  • The winner will have 28 days to respond to their winner’s email

*I received this book in return for a review. All views and opinions are my own.

Follow:

58 Comments

  1. Natalie Crossan
    May 15, 2017 / 11:44 pm

    Isla <3

  2. Tee Simpson
    May 15, 2017 / 9:34 pm

    Lijah for my nephew.

  3. Tee Simpson
    May 15, 2017 / 9:34 pm

    Lijah for my nephew

  4. Karen Scott
    May 15, 2017 / 9:28 pm

    Zach :-)

  5. Lia Burns
    May 15, 2017 / 9:14 pm

    Jessica for my 4 year old daughter x

  6. Karen Usher
    May 15, 2017 / 8:51 pm

    Isla

  7. gemma hendry
    May 15, 2017 / 8:39 pm

    i would personalise with my daughters name mali

  8. Tracey F
    May 15, 2017 / 7:27 pm

    James

  9. Hayley Todd
    May 15, 2017 / 7:13 pm

    I would love this gorgeous book for my nephew and imminent godson, Isaac!

  10. Diana
    May 15, 2017 / 3:29 pm

    Aiva Rose :)

  11. Claire Matthews-curtis
    May 15, 2017 / 3:03 pm

    Emilee my daughter X

  12. Stevie
    May 15, 2017 / 2:55 pm

    I would get the book personalised for my niece Pippa.

  13. Kay Lou Smith
    May 15, 2017 / 1:39 pm

    My son, Joshua :)

  14. Kim Neville
    May 15, 2017 / 11:04 am

    my son Daniel

  15. Sarah Austin
    May 15, 2017 / 10:50 am

    William my god son’s name

  16. Allan Fullarton
    May 15, 2017 / 8:19 am

    My son.

  17. Carly Belsey
    May 15, 2017 / 4:53 am

    This would be lovely for my daughter Jasmine

  18. Karl Borowy
    May 15, 2017 / 4:15 am

    grandson

  19. Kate Davies
    May 15, 2017 / 12:26 am

    My son Jack.

  20. Michelle Ferguson
    May 14, 2017 / 5:50 pm

    Oliver for my nephew

  21. Rebecca Powell
    May 14, 2017 / 5:36 pm

    William

  22. Dale Dow
    May 14, 2017 / 2:07 pm

    my son Tyler’s name x

  23. PenoirB
    May 14, 2017 / 12:16 pm

    I’d personalise this book with my little girl’s name Scarlett

  24. Danielle Pearce
    May 14, 2017 / 12:08 pm

    My Grandsons name Oscar xxxx

  25. Sally Collingwood
    May 14, 2017 / 11:08 am

    Violet for my granddaughter

  26. Danielle Pooley
    May 14, 2017 / 8:11 am

    For my nephew (Murphy)

  27. paula cheadle
    May 14, 2017 / 6:25 am

    my granddaughter Alice-Rose

  28. Claire Cooper
    May 13, 2017 / 9:49 pm

    Poppy Cooper-Smith

  29. Pamela Gossage
    May 13, 2017 / 7:05 pm

    Pamela. Just for me

  30. jo liddement
    May 13, 2017 / 12:15 pm

    My granddaughter Freyja

  31. katrina adams
    May 13, 2017 / 11:01 am

    My Goddaughter Kaila. She loves all things mystical and magical and I know this would be a treasured gift.

  32. Lorna Ledger
    May 13, 2017 / 7:44 am

    My nephew Joe x

  33. MANDY DOHERTY
    May 12, 2017 / 8:02 pm

    My grandson Jack

  34. JULIE WARD
    May 12, 2017 / 7:51 pm

    Would be youngest grandsons name

  35. carol boffey
    May 12, 2017 / 6:35 pm

    my sons name joshua

  36. Susan Smith
    May 12, 2017 / 4:07 pm

    Lucy please

  37. laura stewart
    May 12, 2017 / 3:05 pm

    Amy x

  38. Paul Halling
    May 12, 2017 / 1:31 pm

    Marty

  39. kate kathurima
    May 12, 2017 / 1:21 pm

    my son Charlie

  40. Hannah Scudder
    May 12, 2017 / 12:48 pm

    The name of my son

  41. Rich Tyler
    May 12, 2017 / 11:16 am

    The name of my little boy :)

  42. Karen Barrett
    May 10, 2017 / 6:21 am

    My Grand-Daughter, Olivia

  43. Hayley Elvin
    May 8, 2017 / 12:01 pm

    Caden my son who has his 5th birthday this month :)

  44. Emma Louise Elliott
    May 8, 2017 / 6:36 am

    Caitlin after my beautiful little daughter xxx

  45. jemma dwyer
    May 5, 2017 / 9:23 pm

    clark after my little man x

  46. May 3, 2017 / 8:31 am

    I’ll be sending to my granddaughter Letti

  47. Katie
    May 2, 2017 / 7:26 pm

    Kayla

  48. Jo Carroll
    May 2, 2017 / 11:08 am

    My little fella Joel would be fab. :)

  49. Sarah Archibald
    May 1, 2017 / 10:11 pm

    Millie please :)

  50. Solange
    May 1, 2017 / 8:56 pm

    Malachi.

  51. Chelsey Hollings
    April 30, 2017 / 4:10 pm

    My Daughters name Noelle

  52. Margaret gallagher
    April 29, 2017 / 9:20 pm

    Love for ESMAY perfect way to introduce a love if reading

  53. Laura S
    April 29, 2017 / 8:49 pm

    My daughter’s name!

  54. Joanne Hutchings
    April 29, 2017 / 8:05 pm

    I’ll be personalising this with my son’s name. It’s a very unusual one so characters in stories never have his name.

  55. ADEINNE TONNER
    April 29, 2017 / 7:49 pm

    I would personalise it with the name Sarah for my friends daughter

  56. Simon Tutthill
    April 29, 2017 / 6:17 pm

    It will be with the name of my daughter

  57. Hali Kinson
    April 29, 2017 / 2:46 pm

    For my son due august, name is a secret at the moment!

  58. amy bondoc
    April 29, 2017 / 9:31 am

    id love to have this for my niece rubie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *