Review | Ollie and Leila Snuggle Sac

Yorkshire based company Ollie and Leila are a British manufacturer of luxury childrens’ furniture specialising in personalised beds. However, they also offer some other wonderful products and they recently contacted me to see if Toby would like to review one of their Snuggle Sacs.

Jamie and I had been looking at some portable sleeping solutions for a while as we’re off skiing in February and we’re a little bit concerned that Toby might be a little unsettled away from home, so this couldn’t have come at a more perfect time!

ollie and leila exclusively for children luxury childrens furniture snuggle sac review

When the Snuggle Sac arrived I was pleasantly surprised that it came with its own carry bag and an absolute gem it is too. I’ve had experience with a few roll up beds and they’ve all been a struggle to get back into any kind of storage, but this bag tops it. It’s totally roomy and the Snuggle Sac fits in with ease and with room to spare. It has two carry handles and the whole thing together is very lightweight and perfect for travel or storage!

ollie and leila exclusively for children luxury childrens furniture snuggle sac review in the bag

ollie and leila exclusively for children luxury childrens furniture snuggle sac review picture of the bag

Once we got the Snuggle Sac out and unrolled it my first thought was “oh my goodness, it’s huge”. I guess I was kind of expecting it to be “junior bed” sized and actually it would very easily fit on a single bed, possibly with the pirate feet hanging over the edge too. It’s actually really hard to get the whole Snuggle Sac in one picture! I think the only way for me to give you a good overview is to work from top to bottom.

ollie and leila exclusively for children luxury childrens furniture snuggle sac review toby inside the pirate snuggle sac

The material inside is 100% cotton lining and is lovely and soft, and it’s super fleecy on the outside. There is space right at the top, around the head area, to pop in any kind of pillow. I was surprised as, maybe naively, I thought it had some kind of stuffing or pillow included. It absolutely does not affect my thoughts on the overall product, but it’s definitely something to consider when buying and/or travelling with it.

The Snuggle Sac has a chunky zip which goes a small way down to allow your child to do it themselves; it doesn’t fully open up like a sleeping bag would. Still, it’s unbelievably roomy and I think even I would fit in it given how long it is (I haven’t tried yet as Toby wouldn’t let me!). I love that it doesn’t come all the way undone as I think that’s when it gets easier to kick the covers off, and you can’t with this. It’s reassuring to know that wherever they go they’ll be snug, warm and comfortable.

ollie and leila exclusively for children luxury childrens furniture snuggle sac review full length picture of snuggle sac covers double sofa

The Snuggle Sac was designed and developed to help children feel more comfortable, secure and cosy wherever they are. I think by using this at home ahead of a holiday, or a sleepover at the grandparents house, it gives them a sense of familiarity which is why this is (hopefully) going to be instrumental in Toby’s routine when we’re away skiing.

The other super thing about this snuggle sac is that it is so lovely to wash. The fleece dries out really quickly so I turn it inside out to make doubly sure it’s dried out properly. Failing that, it also dries well in the tumble drier, although be careful you don’t touch the zip like I did – it gets hot if you didn’t already know!
ollie and leila exclusively for children luxury childrens furniture snuggle sac review pirate design
Ollie and Leila sell their Snuggle Sacs for £45 each and there are quite a few in the range; ones that appeal to boys, ones that appeal to girls but there are also gender neutral choices which is wonderful. Do I think there are cheaper alternatives out there that do the same job? Yes. But I always find myself asking questions about longevity, quality, durability (especially with boys!); basically is it value for money? There is absolutely nothing bad I can say about the Snuggle Sac and I would be more than happy to pay £45 for it.
ollie and leila exclusively for children luxury childrens furniture snuggle sac review toby inside the pirate snuggle sac
It’s perfect for so many things; holidays, sleepovers, snuggling up on the sofa for a duvet day and it saves you bringing their actual duvet down if the kids are off school because they’re ill. So, if you’re feeling particularly lucky then Ollie and Leila have teamed up with me to offer one of my lucky readers the chance to get their hands on a Snuggle Sac of their own! You know what to do!
ollie and leila exclusively for children luxury childrens furniture snuggle sac review giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Terms and Conditions

  • This competition will open on 5th October and will close on 21st October at 11.59pm
  • One winner will be selected at random
  • One winner will receive one Ollie and Leila Snuggle Sac of their choice up to the value of £45
  • UK entrants only
  • No cash alternative will be offered
  • The winners will be announced on Raising the Rings social media outlets, not the blog
  • The winners will have 28 days to respond to their winner’s email
*This product was sent to me in return for this review. All views and opinions are my own.
Follow:

175 Comments

  1. Karen Howden
    October 21, 2016 / 11:53 pm

    I would pick the Navy Star Snugglesack for my Nephew whos old4r brother has joined the army

  2. pete c
    October 21, 2016 / 11:51 pm

    Pony Original Snuggle Sac

  3. Lisa Mauchline
    October 21, 2016 / 11:45 pm

    I would choose the GREY STAR ORIGINAL SNUGGLE SAC

  4. Di Dilly
    October 21, 2016 / 11:29 pm

    I’m loving the grey star.

  5. Julie
    October 21, 2016 / 10:52 pm

    I love the Pirate Snuggle Sac!

  6. Angela W
    October 21, 2016 / 10:24 pm

    Love the grey star

  7. jackie beckett
    October 21, 2016 / 10:21 pm

    The pony snuggle sac looks great

  8. helenRMad
    October 21, 2016 / 10:18 pm

    the grey star one is perfect, I could use it for boys or girls on sleepovers

  9. Caroline O'Keeffe
    October 21, 2016 / 10:06 pm

    The original pony snuggle sac would be lovely ????

  10. Pauline black
    October 21, 2016 / 9:14 pm

    Grey star

  11. Karl Borowy
    October 21, 2016 / 8:58 pm

    Navy star

  12. Laura Findlay
    October 21, 2016 / 8:54 pm

    I would love the pirate design for my children to share please x

  13. Diana
    October 21, 2016 / 8:22 pm

    PONY ORIGINAL SNUGGLE SAC for my daughter :)

  14. Sam parkes
    October 21, 2016 / 7:58 pm

    I would choose the flower fairy. Love these perfect for my little girl when having a DVD night downstairs.

  15. Joanna Kasznicki
    October 21, 2016 / 7:30 pm

    I like the grey star one

  16. Natalie Crossan
    October 21, 2016 / 7:05 pm

    Navy star :) xx

  17. claire fawkner
    October 21, 2016 / 6:39 pm

    Would love the pirate one! Perfect for my little boy

  18. kat lucas
    October 21, 2016 / 6:30 pm

    I would choose the pink polka dot sac

  19. October 21, 2016 / 4:23 pm

    The grey star original is lovely, would be so useful for duvet days watching films.

  20. Leanne Humberstone
    October 21, 2016 / 1:47 pm

    The Grey star

  21. Emilia nastaly-howard
    October 21, 2016 / 1:43 pm

    Grey Star original for me :)

  22. paula cheadle
    October 21, 2016 / 1:36 pm

    I love the pink polka dot one

  23. Caroline Signey
    October 21, 2016 / 12:16 pm

    I would choose the grey star one

  24. carly bryan
    October 21, 2016 / 11:37 am

    my little girl would love this FLOWER FAIRY ORIGINAL SNUGGLE SAC

  25. rebecca courtney
    October 21, 2016 / 10:55 am

    the grey star orginal

  26. Laura Walker
    October 21, 2016 / 10:52 am

    I would choose the navy star original it would be great for sleepovers and holidays

  27. Jayne Kelsall
    October 21, 2016 / 10:11 am

    I would love the Flower Fairy for my daughter .x

  28. marie miles
    October 21, 2016 / 10:10 am

    id love the pony snuggle sac for my 18 month old grand daughter who is animal mad at the moment, it would be perfect to leave here for when she is staying overnight, great giveaway and fingers crossed and good luck everyone.

  29. Carol Boffey
    October 21, 2016 / 9:46 am

    The pirate one please

  30. Lesley
    October 21, 2016 / 9:00 am

    Love the Grey Star original :)

  31. Liz ferguson
    October 21, 2016 / 8:14 am

    Pirate is a fun design

  32. angela edmonds
    October 21, 2016 / 6:58 am

    the pirate

  33. Tammy Neal
    October 21, 2016 / 3:34 am

    would love the navy star one please xx

  34. Charmian Filewood
    October 21, 2016 / 1:48 am

    The Pirate one

  35. Rich Tyler
    October 21, 2016 / 12:21 am

    Pirate Snuggle Sac For My Little Boy :)

  36. Michelle Wild
    October 20, 2016 / 10:05 pm

    The grey star original.

  37. Lynsey Buchanan
    October 20, 2016 / 9:13 pm

    Pony Snugglesac

  38. Lara Latchem
    October 20, 2016 / 8:38 pm

    Grey Star

  39. Sylvia Paul
    October 20, 2016 / 8:13 pm

    I would choose the pirate one x

  40. MichelleD
    October 20, 2016 / 7:40 pm

    The flower fairy`

  41. Katie b
    October 20, 2016 / 6:17 pm

    Grey star original!

  42. Dorothy K
    October 20, 2016 / 5:57 pm

    My granddaughter would love the Flower Fairy

  43. Barbara Handley
    October 20, 2016 / 5:34 pm

    My granddaughter likes the Flower Fairy Original Snuggle Sac.

  44. Katie W
    October 20, 2016 / 4:56 pm

    has to be the grey star original

  45. Michelle Ptak
    October 20, 2016 / 3:39 pm

    I would love the Flower Fairy for Florence, thank you

  46. Lucy Carter
    October 20, 2016 / 2:32 pm

    I’d choose the grey star original snuggle sac

  47. Victoria Loveday
    October 20, 2016 / 2:06 pm

    I would choose the grey star one, just like camping out.

  48. Danika Lloyd
    October 20, 2016 / 1:34 pm

    the grey star original

  49. Jenny Rogers
    October 20, 2016 / 1:17 pm

    The Pony Snuggle Sac would be my choice.

  50. steph lovatt
    October 20, 2016 / 12:51 pm

    I would choose the Pirate snugglesac for my little boy

  51. Gabrielle Powell
    October 20, 2016 / 12:48 pm

    I would choose the Pirate snugglesac design. so fun!

  52. Maria Jane Knight
    October 20, 2016 / 12:37 pm

    I would choose the GREY STAR ORIGINAL SNUGGLE SAC for my Ronan.

  53. adrian price
    October 20, 2016 / 10:28 am

    id pick the pirate one—which id give to my nephew Max

  54. Hekna
    October 19, 2016 / 11:56 pm

    I like the grey star original. Very cute.

  55. Laura Harrison
    October 19, 2016 / 11:14 pm

    I would choose the pirate Snuggle Sac for my nephew xxx

  56. Emily Carter-Dunn
    October 19, 2016 / 10:28 pm

    I would choose the grey star original

  57. claire little
    October 19, 2016 / 10:20 pm

    the flower fairy

  58. Kenny Watt
    October 19, 2016 / 9:28 pm

    My daughter would like the flower fairy

  59. AnnaH
    October 19, 2016 / 7:59 pm

    I would choose the pink polka dot

  60. Jo McPherson
    October 19, 2016 / 5:12 pm

    The Pirate one would be perfect in Tylers Pirate themed bedroom

  61. gemma hendry
    October 19, 2016 / 10:04 am

    i would pick the fairy snuggle sack for my little girl

  62. Janet matthews
    October 19, 2016 / 6:25 am

    Love the pony sack

  63. Sharon Burroughs
    October 18, 2016 / 10:13 pm

    I love the pirate snuggle sac.

  64. Lisa Wilkinson
    October 18, 2016 / 9:31 pm

    The Pony Original Snugglesac

  65. lynn savage
    October 18, 2016 / 9:30 pm

    I would like the navy star Snuggle Sac

  66. Liam Stephens
    October 18, 2016 / 8:42 pm

    The pony original snuggle sack would be great for my daughter

  67. Karolina Rozwarska
    October 18, 2016 / 6:41 pm

    PONY ORIGINAL SNUGGLE SAC

  68. Paul Halling
    October 18, 2016 / 6:06 pm

    We would pick the pink polka dot one

  69. jo liddement
    October 18, 2016 / 5:53 pm

    I love the flower fairy snuggle sac

  70. Cara Bemrose-williams
    October 18, 2016 / 2:21 pm

    I’d go for the grey stars to match my son’s space bedroom ????

  71. Sally Collingwood
    October 18, 2016 / 1:10 pm

    I would choose the Pony Original Snuggle Sac, looks fab!

  72. Keith Hunt
    October 18, 2016 / 1:55 pm

    Flower Fairy Original Snuggle Sac

  73. Michaela Hannah
    October 18, 2016 / 9:47 am

    I’d choose the grey star one

  74. Hayley Colburn
    October 17, 2016 / 11:36 pm

    I would choose the Grey Star Original

  75. donna l jones
    October 17, 2016 / 11:00 pm

    FLOWER FAIRY ORIGINAL SNUGGLE SAC

  76. Cat Williams
    October 17, 2016 / 9:27 pm

    I’d love to win the GREY STAR ORIGINAL SNUGGLE SAC

  77. Jenny Prest
    October 17, 2016 / 7:30 pm

    Definitely the pirate one, my son would love it!

  78. Debbie Burfoot
    October 17, 2016 / 5:55 pm

    The pirate one looks super

  79. Esme mccrubb
    October 17, 2016 / 2:10 pm

    The grey star one please

  80. Alison Johnson
    October 16, 2016 / 9:26 pm

    The Grey Star one

  81. Kristy L Brown
    October 16, 2016 / 9:09 pm

    I would pick the Pony snuggle Sac

  82. Keshia Esgate
    October 16, 2016 / 8:54 pm

    The grey star original

  83. bugzie92
    October 16, 2016 / 2:28 pm

    Definitely the pirate snuggle sac!

  84. Katie skeoch
    October 16, 2016 / 1:45 pm

    The pony snuggle sack please

  85. Jackie ONeill
    October 16, 2016 / 12:18 pm

    Pirate Snugglesac please

  86. Rachel white
    October 14, 2016 / 2:23 pm

    Wow aren’t they lovely.. I’d choose the grey star snuggle sack please

  87. Maria P
    October 14, 2016 / 11:45 am

    The Pony – my daughter would love that!

  88. Mrs F
    October 14, 2016 / 10:13 am

    I’d choose the navy star one. it would be perfect for sleepovers.

  89. Phyllis Ellett
    October 14, 2016 / 9:49 am

    I would choose the Flower Fairy Snuggle Sac.

  90. Mary Duncan
    October 13, 2016 / 9:59 pm

    I would choose the navy star, I think it looks very on trend.

  91. DavidWills
    October 13, 2016 / 7:34 pm

    Fairy flower !

  92. Mary Fuller
    October 13, 2016 / 2:02 pm

    I like the navy star as it would hide any marks easily and is neither boy nor girl

  93. Pam Smith
    October 13, 2016 / 11:05 am

    The grey star original then both grandchildren could use it

  94. katrina walsh
    October 13, 2016 / 12:46 am

    Id go for the pirate one

  95. Alix Boswell
    October 12, 2016 / 9:00 pm

    flower fairy one for my niece!

  96. MANDY DOHERTY
    October 11, 2016 / 8:52 pm

    The Grey Star one

  97. Karen Barrett
    October 11, 2016 / 8:29 pm

    The Flower Fairy Original Snuggle Sac would be perfect for my Grand-Daughter

  98. Stevie
    October 11, 2016 / 11:51 am

    I’d pick the Flower Fairy Original Snuggle Sac to gift to my young niece.

  99. Angie McDonald
    October 11, 2016 / 2:47 am

    I’d choose the Pirate snugglesac!

  100. sarah knightley
    October 10, 2016 / 9:11 pm

    The Grey star

  101. Jo Carroll
    October 10, 2016 / 10:45 am

    I’d probably choose the Pirate Snuggle Sac for my little boy although they look big enough for an adult to use so I’d be tempted to go for the more plain but still fun ‘Navy Star’. x

  102. iain maciver
    October 9, 2016 / 8:53 pm

    The pirate one

  103. Pam Francis Gregory
    October 9, 2016 / 7:21 pm

    Pink Polka Dot Original Snuggle Sac

  104. Thomas Buchanan
    October 9, 2016 / 7:18 pm

    FLOWER FAIRY ORIGINAL SNUGGLE SAC for my daughter.

  105. JULIE WARD
    October 9, 2016 / 4:27 pm

    The pirate one I’m sure grandson would love it

  106. Kim Neville
    October 9, 2016 / 1:49 pm

    I like the PONY ORIGINAL SNUGGLE SAC

  107. Amber Rossi
    October 9, 2016 / 12:36 pm

    Pirate Snuggle Sac!

  108. Chrissie Curtis
    October 8, 2016 / 11:16 pm

    I love the grey star one!

  109. ElizM
    October 8, 2016 / 9:22 pm

    The grey star would be my choice

  110. Sarah Lee
    October 8, 2016 / 9:13 pm

    I would get the PIRATE SNUGGLE SAC

  111. Joanna Ford
    October 8, 2016 / 8:59 pm

    I love the grey star original sack!

  112. olivia kirby
    October 8, 2016 / 6:55 pm

    The pony is super cute!

  113. Sharon Lou Johnson
    October 8, 2016 / 1:56 pm

    the pony Snuggle Sac is the best x

  114. Claire Sutherland
    October 7, 2016 / 8:59 pm

    I am loving this one : FLOWER FAIRY ORIGINAL SNUGGLE SAC

  115. Solange
    October 7, 2016 / 12:49 am

    The pirate snuggle sac please.

  116. Caroline Smith
    October 6, 2016 / 8:44 pm

    My daughter would love the Fairy one!

  117. jules eley
    October 6, 2016 / 8:34 pm

    Love them all but my little girl loves the flower fairy

  118. Sue McCarthy
    October 6, 2016 / 5:56 pm

    I’d choose the Pony Snugglesac

  119. James Harris
    October 6, 2016 / 2:56 pm

    I love the grey star original snuggle sac.

  120. georgie pope
    October 6, 2016 / 11:57 am

    grey stars for me

  121. laura stewart
    October 6, 2016 / 11:35 am

    would love the Pony one for my daughhter x

  122. Margaret Gallagher
    October 6, 2016 / 10:36 am

    The pirate snuggle sac please

  123. clair downham
    October 6, 2016 / 10:33 am

    the grey star one thankyou

  124. dorothy merrett
    October 6, 2016 / 10:11 am

    The pirate snuggle sac please

  125. Lauren Pilkington
    October 6, 2016 / 10:04 am

    id love the pony snugglesac for my daughter

  126. Amy Skinner
    October 6, 2016 / 9:31 am

    The star or the pirate for my son

  127. Graham Ross
    October 6, 2016 / 2:38 am

    I would choose Flower Fairy Original Snuggle Sac

  128. Colette Sheeran
    October 6, 2016 / 12:45 am

    Flower Fairy Original Snuggle Sac. Would love to see my grand daughter Millie snuggled up in this.

  129. Jessica Woods
    October 6, 2016 / 12:03 am

    I would choose the pirate one for my little boy he would love this :)

  130. Kerry Kilmister
    October 5, 2016 / 10:34 pm

    My daughter is crazy about Ponies, so would love the pony snuggle sac

  131. October 5, 2016 / 10:06 pm

    Would love the Pony one for my pony-mad daughter.

  132. Victoria N
    October 5, 2016 / 9:53 pm

    Pink polka dot one

  133. Edward Guerreiro
    October 5, 2016 / 9:46 pm

    I would pick the Grey Star Original Snuggle Sac.

  134. Elzbieta Znyk
    October 5, 2016 / 9:42 pm

    FLOWER FAIRY ORIGINAL SNUGGLE SAC

  135. tracy james
    October 5, 2016 / 8:59 pm

    id choose the pick polka dot one x

  136. winnie
    October 5, 2016 / 8:33 pm

    GREY STAR ORIGINAL SNUGGLE SAC

  137. Leanne Lunn
    October 5, 2016 / 8:10 pm

    I would choose the pony one my daughter loves ponies.

  138. Amy Withnall
    October 5, 2016 / 8:09 pm

    I would choose the flower fairy for when my nieces come to visit.

  139. dawn f
    October 5, 2016 / 7:40 pm

    Pirate Snuggle Sac is great my son would love it

  140. Beky Austerberry
    October 5, 2016 / 7:21 pm

    The Flower Fairy for my niece – she would love it

  141. Michelle Ferguson
    October 5, 2016 / 7:13 pm

    I would pick the pirate snuggle sac

  142. Henry Little
    October 5, 2016 / 5:03 pm

    the pirate

  143. Isabel O
    October 5, 2016 / 4:33 pm

    We love the pony one, it’s so cute!

  144. Lydia Barton
    October 5, 2016 / 4:13 pm

    Pink polka dot for my daughter.

  145. Amanda
    October 5, 2016 / 4:03 pm

    I love the Grey Star Original Snuggle Sac

  146. Sharon Jackson
    October 5, 2016 / 4:01 pm

    I would pick the Navy Star Original Snuggle Sac for my youngest daughter, she’d love this :)

  147. Laura Nice
    October 5, 2016 / 3:23 pm

    GREY STAR ORIGINAL SNUGGLE SAC

  148. Alica
    October 5, 2016 / 2:49 pm

    I think I would choose the grey star original :)

  149. Zoe C
    October 5, 2016 / 2:23 pm

    The Navy Star

  150. Rachel Craig
    October 5, 2016 / 2:20 pm

    Grey Star Original Snuggle Sac.

  151. Annabel Greaves
    October 5, 2016 / 1:53 pm

    I would choose a flower fairy snuggle sac xx

  152. Tracy Hanley
    October 5, 2016 / 1:47 pm

    Would love the Grey Star Original Snuggle Sac

  153. lucy higgins
    October 5, 2016 / 1:45 pm

    the grey star

  154. joanna butler-savage
    October 5, 2016 / 1:37 pm

    the pony snuggle sac

  155. Chelsey Hollings
    October 5, 2016 / 1:13 pm

    Pink Polka dot

  156. Rebecca Williams
    October 5, 2016 / 12:52 pm

    I would love the pirate one :)

  157. Emily Hallett
    October 5, 2016 / 12:42 pm

    I would choose the pirate one for my nephew :-)

  158. sandra bonthrone
    October 5, 2016 / 11:44 am

    PIRATE SNUGGLE SAC

  159. Sarah mackay
    October 5, 2016 / 11:37 am

    Think my daughter would love the ‘Flower Fairy Original Snuggle Sac’.

  160. Joanne Jackson
    October 5, 2016 / 11:30 am

    I would have the Pony Snuggle Sac

  161. Susan collins
    October 5, 2016 / 11:30 am

    The Dalmatian one is lovely

  162. Winifred Davidson
    October 5, 2016 / 11:30 am

    love the pirate one

  163. Paula Turner
    October 5, 2016 / 11:29 am

    FLOWER FAIRY ORIGINAL SNUGGLE SAC for my Granddaughter’s when they sleep over.

  164. Rebecca Nisbet
    October 5, 2016 / 10:46 am

    i like the PONY ORIGINAL SNUGGLE SAC

  165. emma walters
    October 5, 2016 / 9:35 am

    i would love the navy star one for my eldest son x

  166. Tracy K Nixon
    October 5, 2016 / 7:50 am

    I would choose the Pony Snuggle Sac thank you!

  167. Emma Fox
    October 5, 2016 / 7:42 am

    My son already has the Pirate one which he got for Christmas last year. He loves it especially as it has his name on it! I would pick the navy star as it would be perfect for sleep overs 😉

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *