Review + Giveaway | Who’s The Dude? Game

As a kid I remember playing charades with people, especially at Christmas time. Looking back I had absolutely no idea what I was doing, I didn’t know all the ‘real’ actions and I never had a board game or cards to go by; they were always made up but everyone always worked out what it was… eventually.

Charades is an incredibly old game and I’m sure it will outlive all of us for a long time to come yet. But the problem with games is they tend to lose popularity if they don’t have that kind of ‘staple’ attraction. So how do you work it into this generation, and the next, without it being lost on people completely? Turn it into something people will undoubtedly love, of course.

who's the dude? review win charades game christmas party with friends drumond park funny adult

‘Who’s The Dude?’ is an incredibly clever, and funny, twist on the classic game of charades.

‘Who’s The Dude?’ Basic Concept

The idea is that you’ll be playing charades but with a little bit of help. The ‘dude’, as it happens, is a full on, 4ft 11inch inflatable. Yes, that’s right. You have to use him to help act out all kinds of things in this super cool game – what a dynamic duo you’ll become!

Simple To Play

  1. First things first you’ll need to inflate your dude – I can recommend an electric pump if you’ve got one otherwise it might take both of you to get him just right. Make sure you can bend his arms and legs!
  2. Take a score sheet, write down all the players’ names and familiarise yourself with the way points are awarded.
  3. There are 110 charade cards, each with four actions (two on each side) – just read out the underlined sentence to those trying to guess and act out, silently, what’s on the card. You’ve got 45 seconds to get through as many as you can, only moving on to the next one once someone has guessed correctly what you’re doing. Time your 45 seconds using the ‘Dude’ app; there’s also some fun extras to check out. Swap the person doing the acting.
  4. Play four rounds and the person with the most points wins.

Alternatively, you could choose to do this in teams if you wanted to – two heads are better than one, after all!

who's the dude? review win charades game christmas party with friends drumond park funny adult

Thoughts On ‘Who’s The Dude?’

I really, really enjoyed this game! I think the idea is great and it’ll make a great game at social and family gatherings – especially Christmas. We’re planning on taking this away with us to Center Parcs when we go later this year for some of our evening entertainment.

Once you’ve mastered performing with your dude, it gets much easier, though I’m sure it’ll become much more challenging after a drink, or two! What are you waiting for? Go and get it ready for the darker nights – it’s a great way to spend your evening. If you’d like more info on this game, or on any other Drumond Park game and want to find a stockist near you head over to Drumond Park now – their blog is worth a read too!

If you fancy your chances of winning, you could always enter the giveaway below to win your very own ‘Who’s The Dude?’ game! Good luck.

who's the dude? review win charades game christmas party with friends drumond park funny adult

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Terms and Conditions

  • This competition will open on 4th November and will close on 19th November at 11.59pm
  • One winner will be selected at random
  • One winner will receive ONE game of ‘Who’s The Dude?’ worth £24.99
  • You must be a UK resident aged 18 or over
  • No cash alternative will be offered
  • The winners will be announced on Raising the Rings social media outlets, not the blog and will be contacted by email
  • The winner will have 28 days to respond to their winner’s email
  • You must enter using AT LEAST one of the entry methods in the Rafflecopter widget above, they are not all mandatory
  • Please allow up to 28 days for delivery

* I received this game in return for a review, all views and opinions are my own.

Follow:

67 Comments

  1. francis lee
    November 17, 2017 / 11:21 am

    we love playing Risk is our house

  2. Pamela Gossage
    November 17, 2017 / 9:20 am

    King Pong

  3. Kev Cannon
    November 16, 2017 / 10:25 pm

    We love playing Catchphrase with friends and the kids are usually better at iy than the adults

  4. Lynsey Buchanan
    November 16, 2017 / 8:41 pm

    Rapidough is great fun

  5. Vicky H
    November 16, 2017 / 9:43 am

    The Logo Board Game

  6. ADEINNE TONNER
    November 15, 2017 / 8:13 pm

    It has to be rapidough love playing this with my family.

  7. michelle o'neill
    November 15, 2017 / 1:39 pm

    Og on the Bog

  8. Judith Allen
    November 15, 2017 / 12:30 pm

    Rapidough

  9. katrina walsh
    November 15, 2017 / 12:26 pm

    dont wake dad

  10. lynn savage
    November 14, 2017 / 9:22 pm

    I love Logo

  11. Claire Elizabeth Noke
    November 14, 2017 / 9:15 pm

    Ssssshhh! Don’t Wake Dad

  12. Kimberley Ryan
    November 14, 2017 / 4:38 pm

    Og on the Bog

  13. Anthony G.
    November 14, 2017 / 1:58 pm

    Articulate :)

  14. Rich Tyler
    November 14, 2017 / 12:28 am

    Logo What Am I?

  15. ashleigh allan
    November 13, 2017 / 9:58 pm

    rapidough

  16. cheryl hadfield
    November 13, 2017 / 9:30 pm

    Og on the Bog

  17. Keri Jones
    November 13, 2017 / 1:52 pm

    We love barbecue party x

  18. Victoria Prince
    November 13, 2017 / 10:39 am

    We love a lot of Drumond Park games, but LOGO is the favourite!

  19. Leila Benhamida
    November 13, 2017 / 10:08 am

    OG on the Bog is really fun playing with my children.

  20. Clare Hubbard
    November 12, 2017 / 2:24 pm

    We love Pickin Chickens

  21. Ruth Harwood
    November 12, 2017 / 12:27 pm

    Logo What Am I?

  22. Jodie A Green
    November 12, 2017 / 10:06 am

    Dont wake dad!

  23. Kelly Cooper
    November 10, 2017 / 8:39 pm

    Has to be the logo board game

  24. Kelly Hirst
    November 10, 2017 / 11:02 am

    My favourite Drummond park game is the original logo board game

  25. Jo Carroll
    November 9, 2017 / 9:19 pm

    I really love their quiz games like Logo and the The Best of TV & Movies.

  26. Amanda tanner
    November 8, 2017 / 9:08 pm

    would love to play catch grade as I loved watching it as a kid

  27. Carole E
    November 8, 2017 / 5:21 pm

    Catchphrase but Who’s the Dude looks fantastic. Love charades!

  28. DAWN WINSKILL
    November 7, 2017 / 1:04 am

    Articulate

  29. maria blythin
    November 6, 2017 / 9:05 pm

    og on the bog x

  30. Margaret Clarkson
    November 6, 2017 / 3:42 pm

    Articulate

  31. Kayleigh Watkins
    November 6, 2017 / 3:37 pm

    Of on the bog looks like a fun family game xXx

  32. helen tovell
    November 6, 2017 / 12:28 pm

    Ours is Catchphrase

  33. Sadiyya Maryam
    November 6, 2017 / 7:12 am

    Articulate is my favourite!

  34. Angie McDonald
    November 5, 2017 / 10:14 pm

    DINO BITE!

  35. john prendergast
    November 5, 2017 / 10:08 pm

    the logo board game

  36. Claire glace
    November 5, 2017 / 7:14 pm

    Many thanks…Wordsearch Junior

  37. Margaret Gallagher
    November 5, 2017 / 6:52 pm

    Gassy Cow hilarious

  38. Tanya Deliyska
    November 5, 2017 / 4:25 pm

    Catch Phrase.

  39. Lorraine Stone
    November 5, 2017 / 3:52 pm

    Rapidough

  40. Laura Pritchard
    November 5, 2017 / 3:42 pm

    We love playing Logo!

  41. Angela Treadway
    November 5, 2017 / 2:50 pm

    Of on the bog x

  42. iain maciver
    November 5, 2017 / 1:05 pm

    Og on the bog

  43. Ray Dodds
    November 5, 2017 / 12:17 pm

    Og on the bog

  44. Ray Dodds
    November 5, 2017 / 12:17 pm

    Of on the bog

  45. S Edwards
    November 5, 2017 / 11:57 am

    Logo What Am I?

  46. S Edwards
    November 5, 2017 / 11:57 am

    Logo What Am I?

  47. Lucy B
    November 5, 2017 / 11:54 am

    Articulate

  48. Mehnaz Begum
    November 5, 2017 / 11:40 am

    Who’s the dude sounds great for a classroom setting too

  49. Stuart
    November 5, 2017 / 11:22 am

    Pandemonio

  50. Kim Neville
    November 5, 2017 / 11:19 am

    King Pong

  51. abigail edkins
    November 5, 2017 / 11:09 am

    I do love a game of logo

  52. LEE HARDY
    November 5, 2017 / 11:04 am

    the logo game

  53. Jade Hewlett
    November 5, 2017 / 11:01 am

    Stoopido is a fun game

  54. claire woods
    November 5, 2017 / 10:07 am

    king pong

  55. Jackie Howell
    November 5, 2017 / 10:02 am

    Rapidough

  56. Ren Taylor
    November 4, 2017 / 11:00 pm

    I like this one “Who’s the Dude?” Best!

  57. fiona waterworth
    November 4, 2017 / 10:46 pm

    Pandemonio

  58. Sarah Mackay
    November 4, 2017 / 10:01 pm

    Articulate

  59. Lyndsey Cooksey
    November 4, 2017 / 9:27 pm

    Operation!

  60. Solange
    November 4, 2017 / 8:48 pm

    Articulate

  61. June Lord
    November 4, 2017 / 6:45 pm

    I think Bang On would be fun for the whole family.

  62. Bex Allum
    November 4, 2017 / 6:39 pm

    I love the logo game.

  63. laura banks
    November 4, 2017 / 5:39 pm

    the logo game

  64. Heather Hibbert
    November 4, 2017 / 4:04 pm

    Articulate has always been my favourite

  65. amy bondoc
    November 4, 2017 / 2:37 pm

    articulate looks like fun!

  66. Tracy Nixon
    November 4, 2017 / 2:27 pm

    Logo What Am I?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *