Vlog Review | Izzie and Imani Backpack

I think this needs little in terms of explanation but this is my first ever vlog – hurray! Quite a few rookie errors, but it is absolutely my first ever video review and it was pretty scary! I’m so sorry it’s in portrait, I had even written a note to myself to film landscape; maybe I should write a note to read my actual notes before I start.

izzie and imani everything is an occasion independent kids clothing store shop fashion review backpack boys girls accessories vlog

Izzie and Imani are one of my favourite online shops so when they asked me to review one of their products, I was absolutely over the moon! And the fact it was one of their backpacks is even cooler.

Anyway, I hope you like the vlog and, of course, the review!

 

This competition has now closed.

Terms and Conditions

  • This competition will open on 28th September and will close on 14th October at 11.59pm
  • One winner will be selected at random
  • One winner will receive a £50 voucher/code to spend on the Izzie and Imani website
  • UK entrants only
  • No cash alternative will be offered
  • The winners will be announced on Raising the Rings social media outlets, not the blog
  • The winners will have 28 days to respond to their winner’s email
  • All entrants agree to their emails being passed to Izzie & Imani for marketing purposes

*I was sent these products to review. All opinions are my own.

Follow:

119 Comments

  1. Denielle Nicol
    October 14, 2016 / 11:34 pm

    Baby girl pleated linen dress

  2. Julie
    October 14, 2016 / 10:24 pm

    I think I’d get two of these for the twins.

  3. Natalie Crossan
    October 14, 2016 / 8:58 pm

    I love the GIRLS LILLY THE LADYBIRD BAG for my daughter xx

  4. Matt Brasier
    October 14, 2016 / 7:44 pm

    The Elias the Elephant bag

  5. Jo Glasspool
    October 14, 2016 / 7:12 pm

    The GIRLS FLOWER PRINT TOP xx

  6. Carol Boffey
    October 14, 2016 / 7:08 pm

    Love the elephant bag

  7. Tina Holmes
    October 14, 2016 / 6:57 pm

    The French fries dress is so cute.

  8. Kirsty Woods
    October 14, 2016 / 6:45 pm

    I would buy – Knot

    GIRLS TWILIGHT STRIPED DRESS for my daughter

  9. Hayley Todd
    October 14, 2016 / 6:04 pm

    I would by the Affenzahn Olivia the Owl Bag, the Luciole et Petit Pois Blue Floral and the Pink Floral Headband and the Girls Liberty Print Bow Hair Clip.

  10. Caroline James
    October 14, 2016 / 3:52 pm

    I love the pink and white pinwheel dress, it’s lovely!

  11. Rebecca Roberts
    October 14, 2016 / 3:01 pm

    Love the owl bag

  12. Beverley Sharp
    October 14, 2016 / 2:19 pm

    I would get the Boys White Tunic Shirt with the Boys Roman Jeans. Lovely combination!

  13. Kelly Knowles
    October 14, 2016 / 1:54 pm

    Love the Olivia the Owl bag, love this x

  14. Joanna Kasznicki
    October 14, 2016 / 1:27 pm

    Love the Elias the Elephant bag

  15. laura pyper
    October 14, 2016 / 11:39 am

    love the striped pinwheel dress and the star dress by Agatha Ruiz de la Prada for my daughter

  16. Laura Whittle
    October 14, 2016 / 9:45 am

    Love the GIRLS TWILIGHT STRIPED DRESS x

  17. Kelly Summerfield
    October 14, 2016 / 9:17 am

    I would stock up on some beautiful leather sandals for my little girl ready for next summer x

  18. Lucy Chester
    October 14, 2016 / 8:52 am

    The girls heart and sun ray dress as it is so pretty

  19. Allan Wilson
    October 14, 2016 / 8:43 am

    I would get some new tops for my Nieces.

  20. tricia cowell
    October 14, 2016 / 8:14 am

    Love the boys check shirt

  21. kelly morgan
    October 14, 2016 / 7:00 am

    a jumper for my little nephew such as the knot boys knit jumper.

  22. Rich Tyler
    October 13, 2016 / 11:58 pm

    Knot Baby Twilight Striped Dungarees

  23. Lynsey Buchanan
    October 13, 2016 / 10:40 pm

    I love the boys check shirt

  24. Kim Clark
    October 13, 2016 / 10:40 pm

    Id pick the Olivia the owl bag I love the colours on it and it would be great for my daughter when she starts nursery ( not that I want to think about that just now she’s still a baby to me lol) and I see they have clothes aswell so maybe a pretty dress for her to.

    You done great for your first vlog I would be stuttering and probably hitting a sweat ???? well done and keep it up!

    Loads of love and even more luck everyone xx

  25. Liam Stephens
    October 13, 2016 / 10:12 pm

    Ibwould love to buy the elephant bad for my youngest who lives all thing elephant

  26. laura cook
    October 13, 2016 / 10:02 pm

    Love the boys shirts and jeans, I’d buy for my son

  27. Diana
    October 13, 2016 / 9:34 pm

    Love GIRLS MARRAKESH STRIPED DRESS :) x

  28. Kristy Brown
    October 13, 2016 / 9:00 pm

    I love the GIRLS PAPER DOLL HEART DRESS

  29. Sheri Darby
    October 13, 2016 / 8:15 pm

    Elias the Elephant bag for my son

  30. Rebecca Powell
    October 13, 2016 / 7:26 pm

    I love the Lily the ladybird bag, my daughter would love this

  31. DavidWills
    October 13, 2016 / 6:02 pm

    The owl bag for my granddaughter

  32. Hayley Colburn
    October 13, 2016 / 5:48 pm

    I would buy my daughter the twighlight striped dress

  33. Jayne Kelsall
    October 13, 2016 / 5:03 pm

    I love the Lilly The Ladybird bag .x

  34. Michelle Wild
    October 13, 2016 / 4:19 pm

    A couple of the all in ones I think.

  35. jessica cook
    October 13, 2016 / 1:55 pm

    I love the baby mint green dungarees for my baby boy max

  36. Kat Allinson
    October 13, 2016 / 1:44 pm

    I would buy my son one of the bags, they are so cute!

  37. Rachel white
    October 13, 2016 / 1:18 pm

    I like the ladybird bag & I’d get hair accessories

  38. Joanna Coleshill
    October 13, 2016 / 11:40 am

    I’d choose the Marty the Monkey bag

  39. Nicki Simpson
    October 13, 2016 / 12:43 am

    I
    Absolutely love the ladybug bag and the white leather sandals that are in the sale

  40. Jane Middleton
    October 12, 2016 / 11:28 pm

    Boys Elias The Elephant Bag

  41. Laura Harrison
    October 12, 2016 / 10:08 pm

    I would pick Marty the Monkey bag. Thank you for the lovely giveaway xxx

  42. Alison Johnson
    October 12, 2016 / 9:35 pm

    Would love Agatha Ruiz De La Prada
    Girls Heart and Sun Ray Dress for my Granddaughter

  43. Lorna Ledger
    October 12, 2016 / 2:52 pm

    I think I would have a spurlge on the hair accesorories, it is so nice to see pretty, not cheap looking hair pretties!!!

  44. Kristina Trick
    October 12, 2016 / 11:29 am

    I love all the bags. I think my daughter would prefer the boys ones more than the girls. The head bands are so cute I would have to get the yellow polka dot one.

  45. Miss Tracy Hanson
    October 11, 2016 / 1:53 pm

    Would treat my great-niece to:

    Agatha Ruiz De La Prada Girls Striped Pinwheel Dress
    Agatha Ruiz De La Prada Girls Heart and Sun Ray Dress

    Thanks for the chance.

  46. Rebecca Howells (@PeanutHog)
    October 10, 2016 / 7:56 pm

    Love the boys Knot check shirt.

  47. MANDY DOHERTY
    October 10, 2016 / 10:38 am

    I’d buy the Marty the Monkey bag

  48. Karolina Rozwarska
    October 9, 2016 / 7:49 pm

    Would spend it on pink stuff!

  49. Pam Francis Gregory
    October 9, 2016 / 7:13 pm

    Girls Lilly The Ladybird Bag is so cute!

  50. Heather Brannan
    October 9, 2016 / 5:19 pm

    It has to be the Olivia owl bag because it’s fab.

  51. Kim Neville
    October 9, 2016 / 1:56 pm

    I like the Knot BOYS CHECK SHIRT for my son

  52. jo liddement
    October 9, 2016 / 12:39 pm

    I would buy the baby dungarees and i especially love the mustard colour

  53. Lisa Dolatowski
    October 9, 2016 / 12:16 pm

    Agatha Ruiz De La Prada

    GIRLS PAPER DOLL HEART DRESS & Izzie & Imani

    GIRLS PINK SKIRT

  54. Elizabeth Gurney
    October 8, 2016 / 4:59 pm

    I’d buy some gorgeous shirts and trousers for my nephew!

  55. October 7, 2016 / 9:10 am

    I’d get an Olivia Owl bag for my granddaughter

  56. Angie McDonald
    October 7, 2016 / 1:42 am

    I think i’d spend the voucher on the Knot Boys Knit Jumper and also the Boys White Tunic Shirt

  57. Terrie-Ann Wright
    October 6, 2016 / 9:47 pm

    I would buy the boys knit jumper

  58. Hayley Elvin
    October 6, 2016 / 7:37 pm

    Elias the Elephant bag for my son who is starting nursery in January, this would be perfect for him!

  59. Margaret Gallagher
    October 6, 2016 / 10:45 am

    Agatha Ruiz de la prada dress is perfect for my niece

  60. October 5, 2016 / 10:21 pm

    I love the Girl’s Marrakesh Striped Dress, it’s beautiful.

  61. Heather Morrison
    October 5, 2016 / 6:08 pm

    I would get the boys white tunic shirt and the boys navy chino shorts xx how cute xx

  62. Lydia Barton
    October 5, 2016 / 4:37 pm

    I really like the Marrakesh striped dress so would choose that!

  63. jules eley
    October 5, 2016 / 2:01 pm

    Having two girls i would buy two of these GIRLS OLIVIA THE OWL BAG

  64. October 5, 2016 / 10:42 am

    I would buy my daughters each one of the pink and white pinwheel cute dresses

  65. katrina walsh
    October 4, 2016 / 9:39 pm

    I think the Olivia owl bag is lovely

  66. katrina adams
    October 4, 2016 / 9:37 pm

    I like the knot baby girls check playsuit for my gorgeous niece. She would look adorable in that!

  67. Stevie
    October 4, 2016 / 6:28 pm

    I’d pick the Varca Girls Royal Blue shoes for my nieces.

  68. richard scholfield
    October 4, 2016 / 2:56 pm

    My grandaughter

  69. Karen Barrett
    October 3, 2016 / 10:17 pm

    I would choose Knot Girls Marrakesh Striped Dress and the Luciole et Petit Pois
    Baby Girls Blue Floral Headband for my Grand-Daughter and

  70. Chris Hall
    October 2, 2016 / 9:40 pm

    Love the Tiger bag for my grandson

  71. Chris Hall
    October 2, 2016 / 9:38 pm

    The Tiger Bag would be lovely for my grandson

  72. JULIE WARD
    October 1, 2016 / 10:58 pm

    The Elias elephant bag for grandson

  73. jemma dwyer
    October 1, 2016 / 9:26 pm

    the BOYS ROMAN JEANS 😀

  74. Deborah Mackenzie
    October 1, 2016 / 5:18 pm

    GIRLS STRIPED PINWHEEL DRESS – I really like this dress for my great niece

  75. Jennifer Toal
    September 30, 2016 / 9:59 pm

    Olivia owl bag

  76. Sarah Brokenshire
    September 30, 2016 / 6:30 pm

    My little boy would love the elephant bag! xx

  77. Toni Pearson
    September 30, 2016 / 1:57 pm

    Love the Lilly the ladybugs bag

  78. James Harris
    September 30, 2016 / 11:08 am

    I would spend the money on the Girl’s Striped Marrakesh Dress for my daughter.

  79. Jo Carroll
    September 30, 2016 / 7:33 am

    I would use it to get the currently sold out boy’s Elias The Elephant rucksack for my little fella…it’s unbelievably sweet! x

  80. mark bradbury
    September 30, 2016 / 6:36 am

    I would buy the elephant bag.

  81. A
    September 30, 2016 / 3:05 am

    The Agatha Ruiz De La Prada Girls Heart and Sun Ray Dress is beautiful, I’d start with that!

  82. Peter Watson
    September 29, 2016 / 11:14 pm

    Elias the Elephant bag would be good for the boys.

  83. Marycarol
    September 29, 2016 / 10:38 pm

    Love the boys Roman jeans and white shirt x

  84. Solange
    September 29, 2016 / 10:04 pm

    I would buy the Lily the Ladybug bag.

  85. Amanda
    September 29, 2016 / 9:25 pm

    I would buy the elephant bag :)

  86. Joanne Hutchings
    September 29, 2016 / 8:50 pm

    I would choose the Danny the Dragon bag for my little boy.

  87. Chelsey Hollings
    September 29, 2016 / 7:50 pm

    I would buy Lily the Ladybug bag

  88. Andrea Fletcher
    September 29, 2016 / 7:38 pm

    I like Elias the elephant bag.

  89. Pauline Hill
    September 29, 2016 / 4:31 pm

    The Elephant Bag

  90. Elaine Savage
    September 29, 2016 / 3:49 pm

    I would buy the Boys Roman Jeans for my grandson

  91. Isabel O
    September 29, 2016 / 3:32 pm

    I love the girls funny food dress with the french fries on the front, I think it would make my niece laugh and she’d look cute in it too. :)

  92. andrea smith
    September 29, 2016 / 3:09 pm

    The bags are fabulous! Especially the Dragon bag and the Ladybird bag.

  93. Edward Guerreiro
    September 29, 2016 / 3:09 pm

    I would get the Girls Marrakesh Striped Dress.

  94. jodie BEAUMONT
    September 29, 2016 / 2:21 pm

    love the girls glittered sandals and olivia the owl bag!

  95. Jenny Brady
    September 29, 2016 / 2:07 pm

    The girls glitter and blue sandals, so cute!

  96. rachel eades
    September 29, 2016 / 1:43 pm

    The Olivia owl bag

  97. lucy higgins
    September 29, 2016 / 12:59 pm

    i love the baby boy collared vests and the ruffled for the girls

  98. Annabel Greaves
    September 29, 2016 / 12:53 pm

    I would spend the money on the girls glitter sandals and heart dress xx

  99. Charlotte Foy
    September 29, 2016 / 12:48 pm

    I just love the BABY TWILIGHT STRIPED DUNGAREES
    How precious!

  100. Sarah mackay
    September 29, 2016 / 12:22 pm

    I would buy the Boys Elias The Elephant Bag as it so cute

  101. Louise Crocker
    September 29, 2016 / 12:16 pm

    I would choose the BOYS ELIAS THE ELEPHANT BAG it’s super cute and my son would it

  102. Erin Thomas
    September 29, 2016 / 12:15 pm

    Some clothes for my little girl, the selection of clothes are lovely! Xxx

  103. Joanne Jackson
    September 29, 2016 / 11:56 am

    I would use it to buy something to be donated to The Haven Women’s refuge which I donate items every year so that they have something nice for Christmas however big or small

  104. iain maciver
    September 29, 2016 / 11:38 am

    would buy the GIRLS LILLY THE LADYBIRD BAG

  105. Becky John
    September 29, 2016 / 11:11 am

    I would get they Girls Olivia The Owl Bag, so many lovely things to choose from.

  106. Jane Willis
    September 29, 2016 / 11:06 am

    I would choose the Funny Food and Striped Pinwheel dresses for my granddaughter

  107. Lorraine Stone
    September 29, 2016 / 10:59 am

    BOYS THEO THE TIGER BAG

  108. amy bondoc
    September 29, 2016 / 10:54 am

    ib buy the GIRLS OLIVIA THE OWL BAG its so adorable ! my daughter would love it!

  109. September 29, 2016 / 7:33 am

    Jade, I have just done nearly a weeks worth of filming on my iPhone at Butlins to make into a movie at the end of the week; it didn’t even occur to me to do it landscape until your post popped into my inbox! Oh well it’s too late now!! You did brilliantly well done :) x

    • raisingtherings
      September 29, 2016 / 9:57 am

      Oh no! I’m so glad it’s not just me, haha. Mine is only about 8 minutes long though, I can’t believe you’ve done a week’s worth – eek! It will still be amazing I’m sure. Thanks lovely! x

  110. Laura Nice
    September 28, 2016 / 9:16 pm

    The Knot GIRLS MARRAKESH STRIPED DRESS is lovely!

  111. emma walters
    September 28, 2016 / 9:04 pm

    the Agatha Ruiz De La Prada GIRLS STRIPED PINWHEEL DRESS is gorgeous x

  112. Rebecca Nisbet
    September 28, 2016 / 8:51 pm

    i would spend it on GIRLS GOLD GLITTER SANDALS and the GIRLS OLIVIA THE OWL BAG, some great stuff on the site!

  113. Victoria N
    September 28, 2016 / 8:19 pm

    The cute girls stripy dress with a bike on it!

  114. Kim Styles
    September 28, 2016 / 7:17 pm

    I would buy the GIRLS LILLY THE LADYBIRD BAG for my niece she would love it for school

  115. Tracy Nixon
    September 28, 2016 / 6:04 pm

    I would buy the BOYS DANNY THE DRAGON BAG for my youngest son, as it is his birthday in November, and the Luciole et Petit Pois GIRLS RED POPPIES FIREFLY HAIR CLIP for my youngest daughter!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *