Review + Giveaway | Clouds And Currents Wooden Advent Calendar

Christmas is one of my favourite times of year, I’ve made no secret of that, but I think the biggest thing that makes it as special as it is for me is family and that’s become even more apparent since having my own children. As they’re getting older we’re creating our own traditions as well as adopting some older ones and one thing I’ve had, probably every year since I was born, is an advent calendar.

Over the years advent calendars have become somewhat chocolate focused although this year seems to be a big turning point in terms of what you’ll find behind your cardboard door. Not only that, we seem to be moving away from typical perforated paper doors to things that are a lot more modern. One example of this would be a DIY ‘family’ advent like this one from Clouds and Currents.

clouds and currents wooden advent calendar review win giveaway christmas raising the rings brick fireplace

Clouds and Currents Personalised Advent Calendar

This Clouds and Currents personalised advent calendar, complete with your family name or child’s name, is perfect for creating something really special every year. Each hanger is made with coloured acrylic (easy to match your colour scheme) or birch wood and is hung with black satin ribbon.

This hanger has a Christmas tree design which runs along the top but there’s also the option of a Christmas skyline or holly leaves and berries. There are 24 holes which run along the bottom which are perfect for looping on cotton bags.

It’s incredibly light and versatile and I can’t wait to style it on my fireplace properly with all the trimmings!

clouds and currents wooden advent calendar review win giveaway christmas raising the rings brick fireplace

Ideas For Filling Your Advent Calendar

There are loads of ways you could fill your advent this year. Here are my top 5 ideas if you fancy getting a little creative!

  1. Fill each one with a Christmas activity; e.g. drive around to see the lights, make Christmas cookies, write a letter to Father Christmas.
  2. Sample sized beauty products.
  3. Fill up a hamper and stick a raffle ticket on each item, place the second raffle ticket in your advent, what will you get today? This works great with books for the younger ones too!
  4. Pick a theme they love (Disney, Star Wars, Lego) and find small toys that fit the theme.
  5. You can’t go wrong with chocolates can you?

clouds and currents wooden advent calendar review win giveaway christmas raising the rings brick fireplace

Get Your Own!

If you want to start off this year with a new family tradition then head over to Clouds and Currents to get your own personalised wooden advent calendar for £25. Use code ‘raisingtherings‘ for 10% off!

Win!

If you fancy your chances before then, you can enter the below giveaway to win your own! Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Terms and Conditions

  • This competition will open on 3rd November and will close on 14th November at 11.59pm
  • One winner will be selected at random
  • One winner will receive ONE personalised wooden advent calendar
  • You must be a UK resident aged 18 or over
  • No cash alternative will be offered
  • The winners will be announced on Raising the Rings social media outlets, not the blog and will be contacted by email
  • The winner will have 28 days to respond to their winner’s email
  • You must enter using AT LEAST one of the entry methods in the Rafflecopter widget above, they are not all mandatory
  • Please allow up to 28 days for delivery

*I received this product in return for this review. All views and opinions are my own.

Follow:

85 Comments

  1. jackie curran
    November 14, 2017 / 10:19 pm

    I love the Christmas Skyline Personalised Advent Calendar

  2. Danielle Graves
    November 14, 2017 / 10:17 pm

    I love the personalised reindeer name baubles – they are good for harry potter fans too 😉

  3. Cathryn Crawshaw
    November 14, 2017 / 10:03 pm

    The Christmas skyline advent calendar

  4. November 14, 2017 / 9:57 pm

    Personalised Luxury Christmas Bauble

  5. Leanne Perrett
    November 14, 2017 / 9:48 pm

    i love the personalized gift bags they would be great for my daughter who is all grown but still would like a stocking

  6. Christian
    November 14, 2017 / 9:29 pm

    My little niece would love a Personalised Kids Initial Tree Hooded.

  7. Lisa Mcalley
    November 14, 2017 / 9:27 pm

    I love the Personalised Name Reindeer Bauble Decoration and so wuld my kids

  8. Claire Elizabeth Noke
    November 14, 2017 / 9:10 pm

    I love the personalised advent calendar (the one with holly on) x

  9. November 14, 2017 / 8:55 pm

    I love the Personalised Name Reindeer Bauble Decoration

  10. Katie
    November 14, 2017 / 7:08 pm

    The Christmas skyline advent calendar

  11. Emma davison
    November 14, 2017 / 6:21 pm

    Personalised name baubles

  12. Simone Griffin
    November 14, 2017 / 6:20 pm

    I love the geometric Christmas trees ????

  13. Lindsey Martin
    November 14, 2017 / 5:30 pm

    I love the personalised Leaf place setting Bag. they are so cute.

  14. Hannah Weetman
    November 14, 2017 / 4:34 pm

    I love the Personalised Christmas Reindeer Place Setting. So beautiful! xx

  15. Lucy fallon
    November 14, 2017 / 2:03 pm

    Winterlust’ Unisex Christmas Tree Jumper

  16. Kim M
    November 14, 2017 / 1:41 pm

    Love the Wooden Squirrel Gift Tag x

  17. amanda greensmith
    November 14, 2017 / 1:32 pm

    christmas tress advent

  18. Natalie Crossan
    November 14, 2017 / 12:55 pm

    Personalised Father Christmas Decoration

  19. Jenny Jones
    November 14, 2017 / 12:06 pm

    do love the Alternative Geometric Christmas Trees

  20. Diana
    November 14, 2017 / 11:36 am

    Personalised bauble :)

  21. Meryl Thomas
    November 14, 2017 / 10:35 am

    I love the geometric Christmas trees

  22. Kate Davies
    November 14, 2017 / 10:07 am

    I love the Christmas skyline advent calendar.

  23. Anneka Avery
    November 14, 2017 / 6:44 am

    Absolutely loving the personailsed kids reindeer hoodies! Cute, personal and warm!!!

  24. Adrian Bold
    November 14, 2017 / 1:35 am

    I love the Unisex ‘Noel’ Christmas Jumper

  25. paula cheadle
    November 14, 2017 / 12:35 am

    Personalised Name Robin Bauble Decoration

  26. Rich Tyler
    November 13, 2017 / 11:16 pm

    Christmas Reindeer Decoration

  27. ashleigh allan
    November 13, 2017 / 9:59 pm

    I like the Christmas Skyline Personalised Advent Calendar

  28. cheryl hadfield
    November 13, 2017 / 9:34 pm

    Christmas Nativity Wreath

  29. Kayleigh Watkins
    November 13, 2017 / 8:04 pm

    I absolutely love this First Christmas Baby Keepsake Book it would be perfect for my Mollie who will be 9 months old at Christmas xXx

  30. Sam Parkes
    November 13, 2017 / 7:09 pm

    Love the winterlust unisex jumper

  31. Emma Smith
    November 13, 2017 / 2:11 pm

    I like the Winterlust jumper

  32. Sandra Fortune
    November 13, 2017 / 10:30 am

    I like the personalised kids Christmas hoodie

  33. Leila Benhamida
    November 13, 2017 / 10:15 am

    Love the Personalised Cactus Cushion. Nice personal touch.

  34. Kat Allinson
    November 13, 2017 / 9:44 am

    I love the Personalised Name Reindeer Bauble

  35. Susan B
    November 12, 2017 / 6:20 pm

    The Personalised Wooden Bird Gift Tag is my favourite but all the wooden tags are lovely.

  36. ADEINNE TONNER
    November 12, 2017 / 3:40 pm

    I really like the personalised christmas star cushion

  37. Ruth Harwood
    November 12, 2017 / 12:26 pm

    the Personalised Luxury Christmas Bauble look fab!!

  38. Kim Neville
    November 12, 2017 / 12:12 pm

    I like the Personalised Christmas Eve Sack

  39. Melanie Pennie
    November 12, 2017 / 10:27 am

    Personalised Name Squirrel Bauble Decoration … just so lovely! :)

  40. Jodie A Green
    November 12, 2017 / 10:03 am

    love the Personalised Luxury Christmas Bauble

  41. Tracey Belcher
    November 11, 2017 / 1:45 pm

    Love the name bear baubles so cute

  42. Sharon Lou Johnson
    November 11, 2017 / 9:51 am

    has to be the Nativity Wreath for me x

  43. Danica Clarke
    November 11, 2017 / 5:39 am

    I love the bear family Christmas jumper set :)

  44. Sandra Bald
    November 9, 2017 / 9:18 pm

    I love the Personalised ‘One More Sleep’ Christmas Eve Bag

  45. Kelly Cooper
    November 9, 2017 / 10:38 am

    Love the personalised Christmas Star cushion

  46. MANDY DOHERTY
    November 8, 2017 / 8:18 pm

    Love the Personalised Christmas Reindeer Decoration

  47. Jo Carroll
    November 7, 2017 / 9:19 pm

    I really like the dark ‘JOY’ unisex Xmas jumper :) x

  48. misty
    November 7, 2017 / 6:09 pm

    i love the personalised star cushions!

  49. Lorna Ledger
    November 7, 2017 / 5:36 pm

    Unisex ‘Winterlust’ Jumper because you can wear it all the time ( I would!)

  50. DAWN WINSKILL
    November 7, 2017 / 1:09 am

    Christmas tree personalised advent calendar

  51. michelle o'neill
    November 6, 2017 / 7:04 pm

    Personalised Christmas Reindeer Place Setting

  52. Nancy Bradford
    November 6, 2017 / 9:59 am

    I love the Christmas Tree Personalised Advent Calendar x

  53. Kerry Kilmister
    November 6, 2017 / 12:28 am

    I love the Personalised Christmas Advent Calendar

  54. Claire glace
    November 5, 2017 / 9:38 pm

    Personalised Arrow Nursery Storage Basket x

  55. SHIRLEY EVANS
    November 5, 2017 / 9:15 pm

    LOVE THE KIDS CHRISTMAS T-SHIRTS.

  56. Margaret Gallagher
    November 5, 2017 / 6:55 pm

    Geometric Christmas trees

  57. Helen Thurston
    November 5, 2017 / 6:22 pm

    I like the blank wooden woodland gift tags

  58. Jessica Barber
    November 5, 2017 / 5:40 pm

    I love the personalised star cushions!

  59. helen tovell
    November 5, 2017 / 4:49 pm

    Personalised Christmas Card Puzzle

  60. Angela Treadway
    November 5, 2017 / 4:47 pm

    Personalised heart name baubles x

  61. Tanya Deliyska
    November 5, 2017 / 4:02 pm

    Christmas Tree Personalised Advent Calendar is lovely.

  62. Lorraine Stone
    November 5, 2017 / 3:55 pm

    Personalised Christmas Reindeer Decoration – super cute

  63. Laura Pritchard
    November 5, 2017 / 3:41 pm

    The Unisex ‘Snow’ Christmas Jumper

  64. iain maciver
    November 5, 2017 / 1:07 pm

    the Unisex ‘Snow’ Christmas Jumper

  65. Ray Dodds
    November 5, 2017 / 12:12 pm

    Love the Christmas Jumper with Snow written on it

  66. Chris Andrews
    November 5, 2017 / 11:08 am

    aahh the one l love is . . . . Personalised Christmas Bear Place Setting

  67. Katrina Adams
    November 5, 2017 / 9:47 am

    I love the Mum To Be ‘Mama Bear, Baby Bear’ Tote And Baby Wear Set. This is so adorable and one for the present list I think as I know someone it would be perfect for!

  68. jo liddement
    November 5, 2017 / 8:45 am

    I like the Personalised Gold Christmas Tree Bauble Decoration.

  69. lorraine kirk
    November 5, 2017 / 8:42 am

    I love the personalised laurel name Christmas decoration

  70. john prendergast
    November 5, 2017 / 3:09 am

    I like the Personalised Christmas Star Cushion

  71. fiona waterworth
    November 4, 2017 / 10:48 pm

    Christmas Nativity Wreath

  72. Samantha Williams
    November 4, 2017 / 5:27 pm

    My favourite is the Blank Wooden Woodland Gift Tags because you can personalise them and use them all year round to hang anywhere around the home.
    Thankyou very much for the kind offer, good luck everyone, fingers crossed tightly

  73. Hannah Rowley
    November 4, 2017 / 4:25 pm

    I love the Personalised First Christmas Keepsake Book

  74. Corinne Henson
    November 3, 2017 / 10:42 pm

    I really like the animal place settings

  75. Jen A
    November 3, 2017 / 9:45 pm

    I love the geometric bear christmas decoration :)

  76. Solange
    November 3, 2017 / 9:15 pm

    I like the Unisex ‘Snow’ Christmas Jumper.

  77. Chrissy Harris
    November 3, 2017 / 7:29 pm

    I love the personalised baubles – such a lovely idea and I love all things Christmas

  78. Rebecca Duncan
    November 3, 2017 / 7:20 pm

    The Christmas Nativity Wreath is gorgeous!

  79. November 3, 2017 / 7:11 pm

    I love the First Christmas Baby Keepsake Book … stunning x

  80. laura banks
    November 3, 2017 / 7:03 pm

    the snowflake drinks stirrers

  81. Ren Taylor
    November 3, 2017 / 5:44 pm

    Love the Personalised bauble but anything Xmas is fab!! can’t wait!

  82. Rebecca Sutton
    November 3, 2017 / 4:37 pm

    Personalised Father Christmas Decoration

  83. jennie kerley
    November 3, 2017 / 4:24 pm

    thanks for running the competition , I love all things christmas

  84. amy lie bondoc
    November 3, 2017 / 4:22 pm

    i really love the gold tree personalised treee decorations they are lovely

  85. Tracy Nixon
    November 3, 2017 / 4:19 pm

    I love their Personalised Luxury Christmas Bauble

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *