Review | Cosy Holder – Tablet + E-Reader Holder

Toby and Teddy have been fans of the iPad for quite a while now but it’s one of those things you own that you don’t really want them grabbing at too much. Toby has quite the habit of walking around with it and he, rather kindly, stamped on our other one leaving the screen shattered.

We’ve often said they can only have it if they’re sitting down or they’re sat at the table or on the floor just to try and discourage them from walking around. The problem is they both want to hold it or it’s not at the right angle for what they want to do. That problem has recently been solved with the Cosy Holder.

cosy holder frankie bailey iPad e-reader stand kids bag travel pillow companion buddy review giveaway win

What Is the Cosy Holder?

The Cosy Holder is a really cool and fun tablet and e-reader stand/holder/carrier for kids aged 5+, although Toby and Teddy are 3 and 2 respectively and they love it too. I had shown it to them on the computer prior to its arrival and they were really excited! We opted to go for ‘Bailey’ who looks rather like a big, purple gummy dinosaur or a frog, but he’s so cool (there’s also a green one called ‘Frankie’)! This cute holder has basically helped the boys to sit and watch, or play, something on the iPad without spending most of their time fighting over it.

cosy holder frankie bailey iPad e-reader stand kids bag travel pillow companion buddy review giveaway win

The Cosy Holder can be held landscape or portrait and can easily hold iPads, a Samsung Galaxy Tab and any of the Amazon Kindles as well as some books. He’s really rather squishy and delightful and makes a good pillow if you’re fighting for a cushion on the sofa (according to a ”friend”).

What Do I Need To Know?

The Cosy Holders are well equipped with a rear padded accessory pouch and carry strap which means Bailey or Frankie can travel with you wherever you go. Whether they’re moving from the front room to the living room, you’re going into town or you’re driving all the way to the South of France, this handy holder can go anywhere; having said that, the Cosy Holder is by no means ‘compact’ so if you do take it out be aware that it is a bit bulky.

cosy holder frankie bailey iPad e-reader stand kids bag travel pillow companion buddy review giveaway win accessory holder pouch

The accessory pouch means you can store things like headphones, pens, pencils and other devices up to 245mm, which is great if you think you might switch from an iPad to a Kindle for example. The strap is really robust and the big plastic clips are super durable so it’s perfect for kids who will no doubt like to pull it around a bit!

Where Can I Get My Hands On A Cosy Holder?

Bailey and Frankie have been designed in the UK and the quality is fantastic. They’re super soft and the colours are really vibrant and appeal to kids. My favourite bit is the tongue that acts as a barrier to stop the tablets slipping down and the boys had fun playing with this bit as well (oh the novelty!). Why not head over to see what all the fuss is about. Oh, and they’ve got beanie style holders for adults too, how cool is that?

cosy holder frankie bailey iPad e-reader stand kids bag travel pillow companion buddy review giveaway win

*I was sent this product in return for a review. All views and opinions are my own.

Follow:

52 Comments

  1. Theresa
    July 20, 2017 / 11:34 pm

    Bailey as I love purple

  2. Tee Simpson
    July 20, 2017 / 10:02 pm

    Frankie please

  3. Kirsty Woods
    July 20, 2017 / 6:56 pm

    Frankie please

  4. Cassandra Mayers
    July 20, 2017 / 5:45 pm

    I would love Frankie Please

  5. Katie Skeoch
    July 20, 2017 / 5:45 pm

    Frankie please x

  6. Kim Styles
    July 20, 2017 / 5:06 pm

    Bailey Please !

  7. Terea sheldon
    July 20, 2017 / 12:57 pm

    frankie

  8. Diana
    July 20, 2017 / 12:25 pm

    Bailey, please :)

  9. Nigel Rummey
    July 20, 2017 / 11:49 am

    Bailey

  10. Anya Sargent
    July 20, 2017 / 11:45 am

    Frankie is cute.

  11. Maria Jane Knight
    July 20, 2017 / 10:12 am

    Frankie please for my little boy.

  12. elaine stokes
    July 20, 2017 / 9:52 am

    Bailey

  13. sarah Austin
    July 19, 2017 / 10:21 pm

    Bailey!

  14. Kim M
    July 19, 2017 / 6:40 pm

    Frankie please x

  15. carol boffey
    July 19, 2017 / 4:01 pm

    bailey please

  16. JULIE WARD
    July 18, 2017 / 11:34 pm

    Bailey, I don’t really think my grandchildren would mind which one

  17. Julie Smith
    July 18, 2017 / 10:53 pm

    Bailey just pips it for me, although they are both lovely

  18. Hannah Wallington
    July 18, 2017 / 8:19 pm

    My little girl would love Frankie

  19. Beatrice Benham
    July 18, 2017 / 7:10 pm

    Frankie

  20. Sheri Darby
    July 18, 2017 / 5:56 pm

    Frankie please

  21. Andrea A
    July 17, 2017 / 10:22 pm

    I’d like to win a Bailey Cosy Holder.

  22. ADEINNE TONNER
    July 17, 2017 / 9:34 pm

    They are both nice but it has to be Bailey for me

  23. Katy Malkin
    July 17, 2017 / 9:30 pm

    Bailey, I think my little one would prefer purple :)

  24. Kat Allinson
    July 17, 2017 / 7:19 pm

    I would love to win Bailey

  25. Rich Tyler
    July 17, 2017 / 5:06 pm

    Bailey please :)

  26. Kim Neville
    July 16, 2017 / 10:33 am

    I like Bailey

  27. Lorna Ledger
    July 13, 2017 / 8:26 pm

    Frankie please – thank you

  28. Rebecca
    July 13, 2017 / 3:09 pm

    Bailey

  29. Susan Smith
    July 11, 2017 / 10:05 pm

    Frankie please

  30. Sue McCarthy
    July 11, 2017 / 4:39 pm

    Frankie please

  31. iain maciver
    July 11, 2017 / 11:28 am

    would be happy with any

  32. laura stewart
    July 11, 2017 / 11:24 am

    Bailey please x

  33. Jodie A Green
    July 11, 2017 / 10:57 am

    Bailey please

  34. Tasha
    July 10, 2017 / 5:59 pm

    Frankie

  35. melanie stirling
    July 9, 2017 / 11:36 pm

    Frankie please.

  36. Jean Cassell
    July 9, 2017 / 1:05 pm

    I have four granddaughters and they would be happy with either Frankie or Bailey.

  37. Suzanne
    July 9, 2017 / 9:17 am

    Bailey would be great, thank you.

  38. Leila Benhamida
    July 9, 2017 / 1:36 am

    I will choose Bailey. My daughter favourite colour. Wonderful prize.????

  39. Claire Nutman
    July 8, 2017 / 10:05 pm

    Bailey would be lovely thank you

  40. Catherine Gregory
    July 8, 2017 / 8:54 pm

    Bailey

  41. Jade Hewlett
    July 7, 2017 / 8:12 pm

    Bailey

  42. Karen Barrett
    July 7, 2017 / 5:04 pm

    Bailey

  43. Jo Carroll
    July 7, 2017 / 11:54 am

    Frankie would be nice, thanks. x

  44. Suzanne Jackson
    July 7, 2017 / 9:19 am

    I like frankie

  45. Hali Kinson
    July 7, 2017 / 8:13 am

    Bailey

  46. Solange
    July 6, 2017 / 11:54 pm

    Bailey

  47. Kayleigh Watkins
    July 6, 2017 / 11:48 pm

    Bailey would be perfect for my four year old daughter Megan who loves purple and it would match r tablet case which is purple and her tablet, she’s always dropping it xxx

  48. Sarah Mackay
    July 6, 2017 / 10:38 pm

    Would love to win Bailey for my daughter

  49. Vicki D
    July 6, 2017 / 9:51 pm

    They’re both lovely but I prefer Bailey, the colour is really nice.

  50. Sarah hanson
    July 6, 2017 / 9:50 pm

    Bailey

  51. Rachel Craig
    July 6, 2017 / 7:32 pm

    Frankie.

  52. Tracy Nixon
    July 6, 2017 / 1:28 pm

    Bailey would be lovely thank you!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *